top of page
Search
  • thebease1020

How to be an Artist Summary

The article was true about being an artist because every artist has his or her own personal story behind making their works. Most of the lessons are correct and I may have experienced some of them myself. One lesson personally relates to me, both in my life and out. Lesson 1 felt like the most important lesson to me because it stated "Don't be Embarrassed." Making art is like sharing your own personal stories - the good and the bad. However, it can be embarrassing when you share something a little too personal. I also shouldn't let other people's opinions affect my artistic career. I should just keep doing what I truly love and let go of my anxieties. Artists that I already knew from this article are Michelangelo, Manet, and Matisse. A new discovery that I learned was that art is art and no one should tell me what it is or isn't. I also learned that subject matter and content are very important, yet different. Subject matter is the first thing you spot when you look at art.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page